An activity from week 8

Question:

At uni last week, I was sitting in my Literacies class where we were presented with one thesis statement per group. We were to express our points of view whether we agreed or disagreed and why or why not. My group’s topic was: The focus of ICT should be on the pedagogy, not the technology. Do you agree or disagree? I agreed. This was also consensus amongst our group. 

My Answer :

hmmm… interesting. I sit on the fence with this – I believe that ICT should be based both of technology an pedagogy. Pedagogy can be is assisted by technology however technology should not stand online in my opinion when coming to teaching.

When I googled this to find research to support this I came across this picture which I though was quite amusing considering how my thought process has changed in regards to blogging since taking part in this subject!

 

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=pedagogy+versus+technology&biw=1024&bih=667&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwie-p7x1rrMAhVDIKYKHXZQDMEQ_AUIBygC#imgrc=IC3xubblxfmjiM%3A 

 

 

Leave a Reply

