Technology is changing the experiences we have, and perhaps are starting to change the content/knowledge we need to know.

Technology is changing the experiences we have, and perhaps are starting to change the content/knowledge we need to know.

An interesting quote from the USQ material. I found this very thought provoking. As well as David’s discussion about his sons progress in maths with money and how he relates the differences of his upbringing with money versus his sons current upbringing. I couldn’t agree more. I am a person that does not carry cash. I loose it. yes I know how stupid but I would honestly loose my head if it wasn’t screwed on. So cash to me is useless. I get frustrated with businesses who do not own EFTPOS machines. But after David’s discussion about money and the benefit it has fore children to see and take part in this I realized that cash might be not so silly. I then did some further research and found this article which I found interesting to read

 

Leave a Reply

