Khan Academy

I just wanted to write a quick blog to outline a resource I have been using recently to help build my skills as a teacher. Last prac I was placed into a year 5 classroom and I tell you what it was hard. I struggled at school and this has pushed my motivation to assist students not struggle as much as I did. I have challenges at uni however I have nearly finished and am so proud of myself already.However when I was placed back in this classroom I had no idea what they were being taught! SCARY! how can a teacher not know what they are teaching. So back to the books I went to revisit symmetry, shapes (2D and 3D) and all things maths. When doing module two I found this resource and think it is fantastic – both for students to teach them and also for people wanting to broaden their understanding of topics!!

 

Khan Academy 

Leave a comment